You are here
Home > IPL 2018 Teams And Players

IPL 2018 teams and players list information:  Chennai and Rajasthan will be playing in IPL 2018. However their teams are not confirmed. CSK wants Dhoni back. Expect IPL 2018 Team information updates by today. Dhoni may nor may not be back to chennai.

What BCCI thinks about IPL 2018 Teams and Players:

All players were supposed to go back into the auction pool after the 10-year cycle but the chairman indicated that retention policy may still be considered. There will be an auction but the retention policy is yet to be decided. The mega auction will be just before the next edition. A scenario where teams can retain 2-3 players are likely to happen.

Team Name Home Ground (Venue) Captain Coach
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Eden Garden, Kolkata Gautam Gambhir Jacques Kallis
Delhi Daredevils (DD) Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi JP Duminy Paddy Upton
Mumbai Indians (MI) Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai Rohit Sharma Mahela Jayawardene
Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) MCA Stadium, Pune MS Dhoni Stephen Fleming
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Dharamshala Stadium David Miller Sanjay Bangar
Gujarat Lions (GL) Saurashtra Cricket Association Suresh Raina Brad Hodge
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore Virat Kohli Daniel Vettori
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium David Warner Tom Moody